Was this the most predictable thing of the weekend?

19 Oct

Brentford returned from Wigan Athletic with a point that saw the Bees consolidate their position just around the play off zone whilst making it 7(seven) league games without a win for previous manager Uwe Rösler.

Expectations from Brentford fans have now reached such levels in places that I’ve seen plenty of social media commentary to express disappointment with our performance.

To read the rest of this article, season 2014/15 is now available to download onto Kindle (and other electronic reading device) in full. Containing additional material and even some (poor) editing, you can get it here for less than the cost of a Griffin Park matchday programme or Balti Pie.

 Thanks for reading and all your comments over the course of the season. For now, I need to make more space on the site for any follow up. However, ‘close season’ will continue in full, further along.

2 Responses to “Was this the most predictable thing of the weekend?”

  1. Luis Adriano October 19, 2014 at 8:38 am #

    Great stuff. Think I may have had the same “afternoon sources” as you. Either way, I enjoyed the sound of the fans without any commentary and was tempted to try my own and emulate the Bees Player folks.

    Yep, I thought we bossed the parts of the game I watched and can see why Warbs commented on the players being unhappy to only bring home one point. I think this is the best Bees midfield I’ve ever seen. Better than the Kamara, Hurlock, & Bowles dream team for sheer fluidity of movement and passing. I think I love Jota as much as Jonathan Douglas loves Pirlo. When Gullit termed “sexy football” I now know what he meant. Dougie himself is having the season of his Brentford career, doing an increased amount of work that just cannot be termed unnoticed. Pritch, Judge & Moses all have possible match winning tekkers too.

    Felt a tad sorry for Gray who could have had a couple. The whole Big Nick over Betinho thing is a tad odd and I guess there might be things seen in trianing that don’t correlate with the Portugeezer’s Youtube showreel.

    One last thought on our ex manager emulating #Clemwatch. If Uwe participates in Movember (and puts on a few pounds), he might well get mistaken for the the Grim Reaping reporter.

    • nickbruzon October 19, 2014 at 9:23 am #

      Thanks Luis.I’d imagine you are right re those ‘afternoon sources’.
      Couldn’t agree more re the midfield although I really think the bad luck of Gray just needs a break before it becomes a Clem like albatross around his neck. He clearly has talent and really excites me on the pitch.

      Not sure what on earth is happening with Betinho but it does seem an odd situation.

      As for the Uwe moustache option – I’d pay to see that. Perhaps a thought for a future column…

Leave a Reply

